About us

Bishop Robert A. Llanos

Who We Are & What We Do

Welcome to our website. The Diocese of St. John’s Basseterre situated in the Eastern Caribbean and is comprised of two independent countries  (Antigua & Barbuda and St. Kitts & Nevis), and three dependent territories (British Virgin Islands, Montserrat and Anguilla). The main Cathedral and the residence of the Bishop are located in St. John’s, Antigua while the     Co-Cathedral is in Basseterre, St. Kitts. The Diocese is part of the Province of Castries and the Antilles Episcopal Conference (AEC).

We are proud to be considered home to over 16, 000 Catholics,                       2 Cathedrals,  18 churches,  1 Retreat Centre and 7 Catholic schools. 

Our Mission ...

To proclaim the joy of the Gospel of Jesus Christ, celebrate His sacraments, and perform His works of mercy so that all might share in His salvation and experience eternal happiness with Him.

get involve

There are many ways you can become involved in your local parish