Consultative Bodies

Offices & Ministries

Several structures are defined in Canon Law to assist the Bishop in his role of promoting the spirit of communion in the Diocese:

  • The College of Consultors
  • The Diocesan Finance Commission

Commissions are established with the goal of  leading specific diocesan-wide missions under the oversight of a specific chancery office. Some of the commissions  established instituted by the Bishop of St. John’s-Basseterre include:

  • Building Commission
  • Diocesan Review Board
  • Marriage and Family Life Commission 

    Questions & Comments

    We would be happy to answer your questions or clarify any concerns you may have regarding these diocesan consultative bodies

    Thank you for you Email. We will be in touch with you soon.





    Diocese of St. John's-Basseterre
    P.O.Box 836 | Langfords | Friars Hill Road | St. John's | Antigua
    West Indies